Skip to page content Skip to page menu Skip to page footer
Skip to page content Skip to page menu Skip to page footer Accessibility and access key information Home page Search Site map Employee directory Email the webmaster About MacMurray College Admission Academics Athletics Student/campus life Resources Alumni Giving
Search Menu

Fourteen athletes inducted into Chi Alpha Sigma

April 28, 2017

Fourteen MacMurray College student-athletes were inducted into the national Chi Alpha Sigma Honor Society.

The following students were inducted: Nick Balkenbusch of Pocohantas, Ill., Marshall Corbin of Louisiana. Mo., London Gulley of Bay Minette, Ala., Collin Hopkins of Decatur, Ill., Trevor Knipe of Nauvoo, Ill., Elizabeth Kruemmelbein of Bunker Hill, Ill., Jacob Lee of Waukee, Iowa, Nathan Luft of Clinton, Ind., Ryan Meddows of Trenton, Ill., Christopher Pakeltis of New Lennox, Ill., Riley Spencer of Paris, Ill., Cydny Saxer of Jacksonville, Ill., Cory Steinhart of Clifton, Ill., and Danny Williams of Carrolton, Ill.

This membership is presented to students achieving a 3.4 GPA while also participating in NCAA athletics. Chi Alpha Sigma was created to recognize college student athletes that excel on the field of competition as well as in the classroom.

For more information, contact:

Randi Armstrong, Athletic Communications Director
Work: 217-479-7157 | Cell: 217-851-4832
Email: Send Email

⇐ Back to press releases.