Skip to page content Skip to page menu Skip to page footer
Skip to page content Skip to page menu Skip to page footer Accessibility and access key information Home page Search Site map Employee directory Email the webmaster About MacMurray College Admission Academics Athletics Student/campus life Resources Alumni Giving
Search Menu

Scholar-athletes honored

May 3, 2016

Fourteen students were inducted into the MacMurray College chapter of Chi Alpha Sigma National College Athlete Honor Society on April 25.

This year’s inductees are Morgan Heinz, Daniel Hirstein, Luke Jarvis, Drew Johnson, Brianna Jungnickel, Emily Lascody, Jenny Perrone, Brenden Pesko, Laren Sanford, Brittany Spicer, Jakob Voss, and Jaimey Watrous.

Ten graduating seniors also received their cords for Commencement this weekend. The members are James Bledsoe, Shayla Boen, Alexa Boyer, Cory Cooper, Morgan Hauser, Tiffany Hazelwonder, John Hilliard, Kollin Keltner, Joseph Legendre, and Tarryn Link.

To be a member of Chi Alpha, a student must be a varsity athlete with at least junior status and a minimum grade-point average of 3.4.

For more information, contact:

Communications and Marketing, MacMurray College
Work: 217-479-7180
Email: Send Email

⇐ Back to press releases.