Skip to page content Skip to page menu Skip to page footer
Skip to page content Skip to page menu Skip to page footer Accessibility and access key information Home page Search Site map Employee directory Email the webmaster About MacMurray College Admission Academics Athletics Student/campus life Resources Alumni Giving
Search Menu

New members inducted into Mortar Board

April 10, 2012

JACKSONVILLE, IL – Nine students and three honorary members were inducted into MacMurray College’s Mortar Board organization on Sunday Apr. 1, 2012 during the Mortar Board induction ceremony. Seniors inducted were Ashley (Clark) Kochman, of Jacksonville, Jordan Nicole Gregory, of Arenzville, IL, Katylain Northcutt, of White Hall, IL, Lakin Stock, of Jacksonville, Rachelle J. Wyatt, of White Hall, Shelly Clendenen Butler, of Jacksonville, Dana Steben, of Lombard, IL, Daniel Routh, of Edelstein, IL, and Jessica Jamison, of Beardstown, IL.

Mortar Board is an honor society that recognizes college seniors for superior achievement in scholarship, leadership and service. The organization is nationally recognized and members of the society are encouraged to continue leadership development and service to their community after graduation.

Members of Mortar Board are also provided opportunities to promote service and encourage lifelong contributions to society. Honorary inductees included Dr. Neal Hart, Dr. Robert Seufert, and Cori Wagner.

Pictured left to right: Dr. Neal Hart (Honorary Inductee), Dr. Robert Seufert (Honorary Inductee), Jordan Gregory, Rachelle Wyatt, Jessica Jamison, Daniel Routh, Dana Steben, Katylain Northcutt, Ashley Kochman, and Cori Wagner (Honorary Inductee).

For more information, contact:

Susan Bergschneider, Public Relations Associate
Work: 217-479-7181 | Cell: 217-370-6013
Email: Send Email

⇐ Back to press releases.