Skip to page content Skip to page menu Skip to page footer
Skip to page content Skip to page menu Skip to page footer Accessibility and access key information Home page Search Site map Employee directory Email the webmaster About MacMurray College Admission Academics Athletics Student/campus life Resources Alumni Giving
Search Menu

College announces Presidential Scholarship winners

March 30, 2012

JACKSONVILLE, IL – MacMurray College announced its winners for the second annual Presidential Scholarship Competition. Nearly 50 local and out-of-town students competed for a chance to earn scholarships to attend MacMurray beginning this fall 2012 semester. The competition required an essay, interview, tour of campus and meeting with faculty and staff members.

The two winners of the Residential Fellow Award are Shannon McKay, of Minonk, IL,  and Kaitlyn Sue Edwards of Girard, IL. The Residential Fellow Award is a full-tuition scholarship with two paid May term trips abroad. Taylor Rae Smith, of Decatur, IL, is this year’s winner of the Presidential Honor Scholarship, a full-tuition scholarship.

Presidential Scholarship recipient winners are Ilir Emini, of Yorkville, IL, Cassandra Cronin, of Shorewood, IL, Samantha Bolt, of Decatur, IL, Briana Jungnickel, of Coleta, IL, Brooke Bacon, of Palmyra, IL, Rudolph Richard Beadles II, of Albion, IL, Miles Money, of Freeburg, IL, and Kendyl Cummins, of Mahomet, IL.

For more information, contact:

Susan Bergschneider, Public Relations Associate
Work: 217-479-7181 | Cell: 217-370-6013
Email: Send Email

⇐ Back to press releases.