Skip over navigation
Skip over navigation Accessibility and access key information Home page Search Site map Employee directory Email the webmaster About MacMurray College Admission Academics Athletics Student/campus life Resources Alumni Giving
Search Menu

MacMurray announces Mortar Board recipients

April 1, 2013

MacMurray tapped 12 students and a professor into the Cap and Gown Chapter of Mortar Board Honor Society 2012-2013 chapter. The following were tapped for induction:

  • Kelsey Gass of Virden, IL
  • Kristen Gulotta of Jacksonville, IL
  • Jamie Ingram of Athens, IL
  • Rochelle McElroy of Springfield, IL
  • Carlee Moretti of Meredosia, IL
  • Christopher Phillips of Jacksonville, IL
  • Teagan Sachs of Carmel, IN
  • Ashley Sanders of Jacksonville, IL
  • Katherine Schmidt of Baylis, IL
  • Briana Sevik of Palos Hills, IL
  • Shelby Woodward of Keyesport, IL
  • Kimberly Yeley of Ashland, IL
  • Dr. Georgine Berent of Jacksonville, IL, was inducted as an honorary member

The newest class will be inducted into the cap and Gown Chapter on Sunday, April 7. Mortar Board is a national honor society recognizing college seniors who display exemplary scholarship, leadership and service. To be inducted, a student must have a 3.25 GPA and exhibit leadership qualities. Mortar Board students conduct service projects on campus and in the community.

For more information, contact:

Alyssa Eason, Public Relations Associate
Work: 217-479-7181
Email: Send Email

⇐ Back to press releases.