Fourteen athletes inducted into Chi Alpha Sigma

April 28, 2017 | 3:09 PM

Fourteen MacMurray College student-athletes were inducted into the national Chi Alpha Sigma Honor Society.

The following students were inducted: Nick Balkenbusch of Pocohantas, Ill., Marshall Corbin of Louisiana. Mo., London Gulley of Bay Minette, Ala., Collin Hopkins of Decatur, Ill., Trevor Knipe of Nauvoo, Ill., Elizabeth Kruemmelbein of Bunker Hill, Ill., Jacob Lee of Waukee, Iowa, Nathan Luft of Clinton, Ind., Ryan Meddows of Trenton, Ill., Christopher Pakeltis of New Lennox, Ill., Riley Spencer of Paris, Ill., Cydny Saxer of Jacksonville, Ill., Cory Steinhart of Clifton, Ill., and Danny Williams of Carrolton, Ill.

This membership is presented to students achieving a 3.4 GPA while also participating in NCAA athletics. Chi Alpha Sigma was created to recognize college student athletes that excel on the field of competition as well as in the classroom.

Read more of the Tartan Times.