Six students earn Phi Alpha social work honor

April 14, 2017 | 3:02 PM

Six MacMurray College social work students were inducted into the national Phi Alpha Social Work Honor Society.

The following students were inducted: Kacy Anderson of Jacksonville, Hannah DeSpain of Carlinville, Ill., Rachel Elledge of Jacksonville, Kayla Horlacher of Tinley Park, Ill., Darin Michael of Jacksonville and Crystal Román of Jacksonville.

This membership is presented to students achieving a 3.25 GPA in social work courses. The purpose of Phi Alpha Honor Society is to provide a closer bond among students of social work and promote humanitarian goals and ideals. Phi Alpha fosters high standards of education for social workers and invites into membership those who have attained excellence in scholarship and achievement in social work.

Pictured from top to bottom: Crystal Román, Kayla Horlacher, Rachel Elledge, Darin Michael, Hannah DeSpain and Kacy Anderson.

Read more of the Tartan Times.