Skip over navigation Accessibility and access key information Home page Search Site map Employee directory Email the webmaster About MacMurray College Admission Academics Athletics Student/campus life Resources Alumni Giving

MacMurray nursing students earn honors

April 11, 2013

The following area students were inducted into Sigma Theta Tau, the most prestigious, international nursing honor society:

  • Kendra Baumgartner, a senior from Carrollton, IL.
  • Adria Behrends, a junior from Jacksonville, IL.
  • Tamara Breckon, RN to BSN, from Carrollton, IL.
  • Barbara Chumley, RN to BSN, of Jacksonville, IL.
  • Lisa Clark, RN to BSN, of White Hall, IL.
  • Cara Crain, a junior from Manchester, IL.
  • Tad Finch, a junior from Jacksonville, IL.
  • Shawn Ford, RN to BSN, from Winchester, IL.
  • Kelsey Gass, a junior from Chapin, IL.
  • Kristina Long, a senior from Spaulding, IL.
  • Shelly Steinmetz, RN to BSN, from Hettick, IL.
  • Laura Wells, a junior from Chapin, IL.
  • Kimberly Yeley, a junior from Ashland, IL.

Sigma Theta Tau focuses on the knowledge and professional development of nurses committed to making a difference in health worldwide. To be nominated, students must have completed half of the nursing curriculum while maintaining a GPA of 3.0 or higher, rank in the upper 35th percent of the class and show academic integrity.

For more information, contact:

Public Relations, MacMurray College
Work: 217-479-7181 | Cell: 217-883-3340
Email: Send Email

Back to press releases.